John and Carol Walter Ambulatory Care Center - Glenbrook Hospital

Glenview, Illinois / United States of America

The John and Carol Walter Ambulatory Care Center at Glenbrook Hospital anchors the west edge of the campus and connects all public and outpatient areas to the main hospital.

The linear atrium functions as entry and connecting link with waiting and gathering spaces. It is infused with natural light and brings abundant landscaping 
into an interior of oak, terrazzo, and stone finishes. The slate water feature enhances the calming simplicity of the space.



Architect of record

Walter Eckenhoff
Eckenhoff Saunders Architects
700 S. Clinton St., Suite 200
Chicago, IL 60607, United States
Phone: 312-786-1204
weckenhoff@esa-inc.com

General contractor

Andy Kohler
Pepper Construction
643 North Orleans St.
Chicago, IL 60654, USA
Phone: 312-266-4700
akohler@pepperconstruction.com

Consultant 1

Don Matthews
Gewalt Hamilton
850 Forest Edge Dr.
Vernon Hills, IL 60061, USA
Phone: 847-478-9700
Fax: 847-478-9701
dmatthews@gha-engineers.com

Consultant 2

Nick Patera
Teska
627 Grove Street
Evanston, IL 60201, USA
Phone: 847-869-2015
Fax: 847-869-2059
npatera@teskassociates.com

Consultant 3

James Shults
Grumman / Butkus Associates
820 Davis St.
Evanston, IL 60201, USA
Phone: 847-325-3555
Fax: 847-966-0294
jshults@grummonbutkus.com

Consultant 4

Roger Allen
Dickerson Engineering
8101 N. Milwaukee
Niles, IL 60714, USA
Phone: 847-966-0290
Fax: 847-966-0294
roger.allen@dei-pe.com

Consultant 5

Pete Danos
CS Associates
4532 W. 103rd
Oak Lawn, IL 60453, USA
Phone: 708-422-5306
pdanos@csaeng.com

Photographer

Mariusz Mizera
Mariusz Mizera Photography
6910 Manchester Drive
Plainfield, IL 60586, USA
Phone: 773-539-6701
mariusz@mizera.com