DuPage Medical Group - Lisle MOB

Lisle, Illinois / United States of America

This Atrium is the focal point and gathering space for a 95,000 SF Medical Office Building and Cancer Treatment Center. The client wanted an expression of cutting edge technology and relaxing atmosphere for visitors and patients receiving treatment. The three story space is filled with daylight from the clear story above and a café and multiple seating areas offer a place of refuge for those waiting on friends and relatives receiving chemo-therapy which can last several hours.

The terrazzo floors display a subtle geometric pattern found in the angular exterior and wood ceilings at the elevator lobbies bring warmth and acoustical dampening to this very active space. The main feature is the wood drapery that spans three stories in height. The solid and void maple surface plays off the exterior curtain wall and draws the eye from top to bottom where the café and seating area adjoin a planter.



Architect of record

Stephen Saunders
Eckenhoff Saunders Architects
700 S. Clinton St., ESA
Chicago, IL 60607, United States
Phone: 312-786-1204
Fax: 312-786-1838
ssuanders@esa-inc.com

General contractor

Matt Miller
Leopardo Companies, Inc.
5200 Prairie Stone Parkway
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192, United States
Phone: 847-783-3510
mgmiller@leopardo.com

Consultant 1

Andrew Schantz
Affiliated Engineers Inc.
10 S. LaSalle
Chicago, IL 60602, United States
Phone: 312-977-2813
aschantz@aeieng.com

Consultant 2

Roger Reckers
TGRWA, LLC
600 W. Van Buren St.
Chicago, IL 60607, United States
Phone: 312-341-1044
rreckers@tgrwa.com

Consultant 3

Laura Shafer
V3 Companies
7325 N. Janes Avenue
Woodridge, IL 60517, United States
Phone: 630-729-6216
lshafer@v3co.com

Consultant 4

Jon Brooke
Hoerr Schaudt
850 W. Jackson Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60607, United States
Phone: 630-729-6216
jbrooke@hoerrschaudt.com

Photographer

Mariusz Mizera
Mariusz Mizera Photography
6910 Manchester Drive
Plainfield, IL 60586, United States
Phone: 773-539-6701
mariusz@mizera.com