DuPage Medical Group - Lisle MOB

Lisle, Illinois / United States of America

As the Healthcare Industry becomes increasingly competitive, our client, a large physician group, desired a building that conveyed the cutting edge technology employed to combat cancer and a strong identity to distinguish them from their competitors. Built on a prominent expressway in the western suburbs of Chicago, the building is bisected by a 3-story glass atrium providing a welcome center for the cancer treatment center on one side; and the multi-specialty clinics on the opposite side. The exterior enclosure is precast concrete with punched windows; colors and materials match those previously used as branding identity for other buildings for the client. The Cancer Treatment Center side is distinguished by sloped glazing and a fabric of blue and green glass, an updated twist on the branding palette.

The interior of the Atrium is a wedge of glass, terrazzo and a dramatic three story maple mosaic that reflects the geometry of the exterior curtain wall and draws the eye down to the café and lounge area on the lower level. A feature stair connects two entry levels allowing cancer patients a separate entry from the main MOB entry.



Architect of record

Stephen Saunders
Eckenhoff Saunders Architects
700 S. Clinton St., Suite 200
Chicago, IL 60607, United States
Phone: 312-786-1204
Fax: 312-786-1838
ssaunders@esa-inc.com

General contractor

Matt Miller
Leopardo Companies, Inc.
5200 Prairie Stone Parkway
Hoffman Estates, IL 60192, United States
Phone: 847-783-3510
mgmiller@leopardo.com

Consultant 1

Andrew Schantz
Affiliated Engineers Inc.
10 S. LaSalle, Suite 2700
Chicago, IL 60602, United States
Phone: 312-977-2813
aschantz@aeieng.com

Consultant 2

Roger Reckers
TGRWA, LLC
600 W. Van Buren St.
Chicago, IL 60607, United States
Phone: 312-341-1044
rreckers@tgrwa.com

Consultant 3

Laura Shafer
V3 Companies
7325 N. Janes Avenue
Woodridge, IL 60517, United States
Phone: 630-729-6216
lshafer@v3co.com

Consultant 4

Jon Brooke
Hoerr Schaudt
850 W. Jackson Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60607, United States
Phone: 312-492-6501
jbrooke@hoerrschaudt.com

Photographer

Mariusz Mizera
Mariusz Mizera Photography
6910 Manchester Drive
Plainfield, IL 60586, United States
Phone: 773-539-6701
mariusz@mizera.com