Associated Bank

Chicago, Illinois / United States of America

Associated Bank is a financial firm that consolidated multiple local offices to a new, fully renovated two-floor location. The design team created a modern space that promotes Associated Bank's strong local presence. Connection to its Green Bay headquarters was also important and accomplished through the use of similar material and furniture palette.

Natural light and visual connection throughout the space was one of the main drivers. Clear glass office and conference room fronts as well as lower workstation panels create a connection to the outside as well as among employees. One of the challenges from a design and budget standpoint was connecting two floors with an interconnecting stair; the main reception is located on the 24th floor while the large boardroom is on the 25th. The two-story space provides an instant wow-factor. The two-story reception area has amazing views of the city and the grand volume of the boardroom is emphasized by a wood accent wall that wraps up onto the ceiling. The new space has a warm, transitional yet modest design aesthetic; neutral colors and warm wood tones contrast sleek marble tile, glass and stainless steel column wraps.



Architect of record

Tom Powers
IA Interior Architects
104 S. Michigan Avenue, Suite 1200
Chicago, IL 60603, USA
Phone: 312-488-5255
a.smith@interiorarchitects.com

General contractor

Steve Rogers
Morgan/ Harbour Construction LLC
Woodridge Commerce Centre 10204 Werch Drive, STE 301
Woodridge, IL 60517, USA
Phone: 630-734-7736
srogers@morganharbour.com

Consultant 1

Sam Daniel
ESD
175 W. Jackson Blvd, STE 1400
Chicago, IL 60604, USA
Phone: 312-456-2241
sdaniel@esdglobal.com

Consultant 2

Dennis Baenen
Emmons Business Interior, LLC
5225 Joerns Drive
Stevens Point, WI 54481, USA
Phone: 920-339-8540
dennisb@ebiweb.com

Consultant 3

Gina Jackson
Captiva Lighting Consultants, Inc.
Phone: 773-875-0635
gjackson@captivalighting.com

Consultant 4

Tommy Sweeney
Eye Level Art Services
Phone: 608-576-5000
tommy@eyelevelartservices.com

Photographer

Paul Morgan
Paul Morgan Photography
Phone: 305-586-9417
epaul@paulmorganstudios.com