500 Lake Shore Drive

Chicago, Illinois / United States of America

With expansive views of the city, Navy Pier, and Lake Michigan, 500 Lake Shore Drive offers a new paradigm for luxury sustainable urban living. The LEED Gold certified, 485-foot tower incorporates a high-performance building enclosure, a living green wall, efficient building systems, daylighting, a green roof, and lush ground level landscaping of native species. In addition to ground floor convenience retail, the building features comprehensive luxury amenities, including a private gym, outdoor pool deck, cinema, dog run and pet spa, game and reading lounges, coffee bar, business center, and expansive outdoor landscaped garden. 500 Lake Shore Drive is an important addition to the Chicago skyline. As one of the last remaining open parcels of land on Lake Shore Drive, the owner and architect sought to continue the legacy of great design in Chicago.



Architect of record

Martin Wolf
Solomon Cordwell Buenz
625 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 700
Chicago, IL 60611, USA
Phone: 312.896.1103
martin.wolf@scb.com

General contractor

Bert Brandt
Lend Lease
1 N Upper Wacker Dr, #850
Chicago, IL 60606, USA
Phone: 312.245.1461
bert.brandt@lendlease.com

Consultant 1

Robert Pope
Robert Pope Associates
2201 S. Union Ave.
Chicago, IL 60616, United States
Phone: 312.929.4136
info@robertpope.net

Consultant 2

Bud Spiewak
Cosentini Associates, Inc.
1 S. Wacker Dr., 37th Floor
Chicago, IL 60606, United States
Phone: 312.201.7401
bspiewak@cosentini.com

Consultant 3

David Eckmann
Magnusson Klemencic Associates
111 S. Wacker Dr.
Chicago, IL 60606, United States
Phone: 312.683.0012
deckmann@mka.com

Consultant 4

Tom Oslund
Oslund & Associates
115 Washington Ave. N., Suite 200
Minneapolis, MN 55401, United States
Phone: 612-359-9144
toslund@oaala.com

Consultant 5

Raymond Walston
Prism Engineering, Inc.
122 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60603, United States
Phone: 312-362-9900
Fax: 312-362-9901
raymond.walston@prism-eng.com

Consultant 6

Jim McGlynn
Engineering PLUS, LLC
9018 Heritage Pkwy, Suite 1000
Woodridge, IL 60517, United States
Phone: 630-786-4200
Fax: 630-786-4201
JMcGlynn@220221.com

Consultant 7

Sachin Anand
dbHMS
303 W. Erie St., #510
Chicago, IL 60654, United States
Phone: 312-915-0557
sanand@dbhms.com

Consultant 8

Dave Paoli
Shiner + Associates, Inc.
225 W Washington St, Suite 1625
Chicago, IL 60606, United States
Phone: 312-849-3340
dpaoli@shineracoustics.com

Consultant 9

Gary Koch
Walker Parking Consultants
505 Davis Road
Elgin, IL 60123, USA
Phone: 847.697.2640
gary.koch@walkerparking.com

Consultant 10

Ray Volk
Jenkins & Huntington, Inc.
17W106 91st St.
Willowbrook, IL 60527, United States
Phone: 630-325-4450
rayvolk@ameritech.net

Photographer

Steve Hall
Hedrich Blessing Photographers
400 N. Peoria St.
Chicago, IL 609622, United States
Phone: 312.491.1101
steve@hedrichblessing.com

Photographer 2

Scott Frances
Scott Frances Photography
250 West Broadway
New York, NY 10013, United States
Phone: 212.221.2722
scott@scottfrances.com