Knowledge Communities

AIA Chicago Knowledge Communities offer members the chance to engage with the issues that most important to them. Contact AIA Chicago to request more information regarding specific KCs.

Click here to read a description of all the national AIA Knowledge Communities. Join these KCs hrough your AIA membership account at


AIA Chicago Knowledge Communities:

2030 Commitment Working Group

Arathi Gowda, AIA, AICP, co-chair

Scott Farbman, AIA, co-chair

AIA/Chicago Area CRAN

Greg Howe, AIA, co-chair

Julie Hacker, FAIA, co-chair

Community Interface Committee (CIC)

Erin Sanchez, AIA, co-chair

David Sikorski, AIA, co-chair

CIC  Blog


Greg Klosowski, AIA, chair

Josh Mings, AIA, co-chair

Design for Aging

Steve Montgomery, AIA, co-chair

Heidi Wang, AIA, co-chair


Lynne Sorkin, AIA, co-chair

Vuk Vujovic, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP BD+C, WELL AP, co-chair


Jason Sippel, AIA, chair

David Swain, AIA, co-chair

Saranya Gunasingh, Intl. Assoc. AIA, co-chair

Susan Heinking, AIA, advisor

Healthcare KC

Marybeth Dietz, AIA, chair

, secretary

, AIA, treasurer

Historic Resources

Jonathan Fine, AIA, co-chair

Ellen Stoner, AIA, chair

Interior Architecture

Susan Brain, AIA, PMP, co-chair

John Hopkins, AIA, co-chair

Practice Management

Ben Johnson, AIA, co-chair

, AIA, co-chair

Regional & Urban Planning

Steve Wilson, AIA, AICP, chair

Richard Wilson, Assoc. AIA, AICP, co-chair

Small Practitioners Group

Laura Garcia, AIA, co-chair

Frank Michalski, AIA, co-chair

Chyanne Husar, AIA, events

Technical Issues

Lee Fink, AIA, programs

David Babnigg, AIA

Young Architects Forum

Rossy Iovtcheva, Assoc. AIA, co-chair

Sarah Floyd, programs

YAF Meetup Page